CALL TODAY: 972-235-8330

BLS Courses

Course Description

Basic Life Support (BLS) Classroom is a traditional Instructor led course that covers one and two rescuer CPR for adults, children, and infants. Proper use of an Automated External Defibrillator (AED) and Bag Valve Mask (BVM) is covered along with what to do if someone is choking. A written test will be administered along with a skills assessment during the course.

Topics Covered

  • Importance of high-quality CPR and its impact on survival
  • Steps of the Chain of Survival and BLS concepts
  • Recognition of the signs of someone needing CPR
  • Performance of high-quality CPR for an adult, child, and infant

BLS Provider - Basic Life Support (BLS) - AHA106

Tuesday, April 14 1:00 p.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Saturday, April 18 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Tuesday, April 21 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Tuesday, April 28 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Friday, May 1 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Saturday, May 2 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Tuesday, May 5 1:00 p.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Tuesday, May 12 1:00 p.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Saturday, May 16 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Tuesday, May 19 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Tuesday, May 26 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Monday, June 1 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Tuesday, June 2 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Saturday, June 6 9:00 a.m AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Tuesday, June 9 1:00 p.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Tuesday, June 16 9:00 a.m AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Saturday, June 20 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Tuesday, June 23 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Tuesday, June 30 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Wednesday, July 1 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Tuesday, July 7 1:00 p.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Tuesday, July 14 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Saturday, July 18 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Tuesday, July 21 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Tuesday, July 28 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Saturday, August 1 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Tuesday, August 4 1:00 p.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Tuesday, August 11 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Saturday, August 15 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Tuesday, August 18 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Tuesday, August 25 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Tuesday, September 1 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Saturday, September 5 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Tuesday, September 8 1:00 p.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Tuesday, September 15 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Saturday, September 19 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Tuesday, September 22 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Tuesday, September 29 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Thursday, October 1 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Saturday, October 3 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Tuesday, October 6 1:00 p.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Tuesday, October 13 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Saturday, October 17 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Saturday, October 24 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Tuesday, October 27 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Tuesday, November 3 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Saturday, November 7 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Tuesday, November 10 1:00 p.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Tuesday, November 17 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Saturday, November 21 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Tuesday, November 24 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Tuesday, December 1 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Saturday, December 5 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Tuesday, December 8 1:00 p.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Tuesday, December 15 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Saturday, December 19 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Tuesday, December 22 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW
Tuesday, December 29 9:00 a.m. AHA106 - BLS Provider REGISTER NOW

Course Options

AHA106 - BLS Initial Classroom
A 4-hour traditional instructor led course that covers one and two rescuer CPR for adults, children and infants. Proper use of an automated external defibrillator (AED) is covered along with what to do if someone is choking. A written test will be administered along with a skills assessment during the course.

AHA107 - BLS Renewal Renewal of the 2-year Basic Life Support (BLS) Class. This is a traditional Instructor led course that covers one and two rescuer CPR for adults, children, and infants. Proper use of an Automated External Defibrillator (AED) and Bag Valve Mask (BVM) is covered along with what to do if someone is choking. A written test will be administered along with a skills assessment during the course.

BLS Online -Online activation key only
Take the course online. This course covers the same material as the classroom based course, but allows you to complete it at your own pace. Once you complete the online portion, you will need to schedule complete a practice/skills session. Upon successful completion of your skills session, you will receive your AHA certification card for BLS for Healthcare Providers that is good for 2 years. Upon completion of the online you have only 60 days to complete your skills session.

  • Skills Check
  • Price $35.00
  • Call (972) 235-8330 to schedule a one-on-one Skills Check

ENROLL IN COURSE NOW

(Activation key only, skills check NOT included)


All courses require registration. Have a group of 10 or more people? We will come to you for your classes. Travel fees may be applied.

All participants must have the required AHA student textbook. Renewing participants needing a textbook may purchase one for an additional fee.

Online courses do not include a book. The online is accessible for up to two years from the activation date and counts as your 'book'. If you would like to purchase a physical book, it will be at additional cost.

Purchase of a course is NON-REFUNDABLE, but may be rescheduled within 60 days from purchase.